52 Drawings in 52 Weeks

Drawing of the week- week 19

Here is drawing of the week 19… finally. Sorry for the delay.

If you’re wondering why I have been posting irregularly the past week or so, it’s because final exams are coming up and I’m really busy studying for them and finishing up my school in general.

I’ll still try to post twice a week, whichever days I manage to, but I can’t promise anything until exams are over.

DEW 19 carnation.png

This carnation was just a quick rendering in colored pencils. I wasn’t overly concerned with getting all the colors and the values exactly right, I just wanted to get something done quickly. Because of that, my highlights aren’t really the best… there’s just not enough contrast. But for my purposes, that’s not really an issue since it was for drawing not value practice.

Unlike most of my art, this wasn’t drawn using someone else’s royalty free photo, it was from a picture I took myself of some flowers I have at home, one of the bonuses of working at a flower shop. A very handy bonus when you’re an artist let me tell you.

A very handy bonus when you’re an artist let me tell you.

 

Leave a Reply

